Login   Sign Up 

Random Read

• Pre-launch research -
    by alexg at 18:05 on 27 February 2007
    Dear Fellow Members

Being an aspiring writer myself I saw a need and opportunity within the market, which would assist writers in promoting their work, and for publishers/literary agents to discover new talent, clear advantages for all.

I would be extremely grateful if you could spend a few minutes to read and reply to this market research. To make it as simple as possible, it would be appreciated if you could respond to the following few questions (any further feedback would be great).

As an undiscovered/discovered author

- do feel there is a need for such a site?

- would you have used the site to promote your manuscript with the goal to attract the attention of a publisher/literary agent?

- what fee is attractive or prohibitive?

This Spring will see the launch of website for new writing talent designed

· to promote potential authors and their manuscripts in the form of only one chapter,

· and for publishers to discover new talent online.

The simplicity of this website is that it benefits both the author and the publisher in a simple and effective way.

The author is ...

- being pro-active in promoting his or her work
    - major alternative to sending unsolicited manuscripts with the inevitable rejection
    knowledge that publishers are viewing their work
    - superb potential opportunity to get their work published
    - simple concept - only one chapter and synopsis of their book, online
    - has worldwide exposure
    - national author competition - winner has their work published by a major publisher
    - guarantee that all submissions are read and reviewed by a literary agent

and for the publishers ....

- great opportunity to discover new talent online
    - major cost and time reduction involved in receiving and replying to both unsolicited and solicited manuscripts
    - view manuscripts that are specific to their area/focus