Login   Sign Up 

This 28 message thread spans 2 pages:  < <   1  2 > >  
  • Re: Rejection
    by Daisy at 08:24 on 23 January 2004
    Three seems awfully few to me. Agents have their own tastes, and to find one book that appeals to a third of the populous would be rare indeed. And that doesn't allow for agents not seeking a particular genre or not seeking new authors at all.

I think (speaking from a place where I have never approached an agent) that I would look at what the rejections say. If there is a high number that obviously haven't taken the time to read the book, I wouls carry on sending. If they have taken the time to give you feedback, then I would pay attention. If they all seem like standard letters then I would be tempted to keep on truckin till someone pays attention [ and either loves it or gives useful feedback.

But, as I said I am a novice in this area, so don't pay too much attention.
    by heather jr at 09:32 on 23 January 2004