Login   Sign Up 

Random Read

• ECPM Books Closed
    by Elspeth at 17:26 on 23 January 2004
    I'm putting this notice all over the place and updating all relevant forums to let people know that I've had to close the books for now. The response from the forum has been fantastic - many thanks to all of you who sent your work in. I'll let you know when we're next on the lookout, but for now, we are no longer accepting unsolicited submissions.

Katie
  • Re: ECPM Books Closed
    by word`s worth at 20:18 on 23 January 2004
    Closed the books? Thanks to all who've sent in work?? Does this mean that even if you've submitted something - it won't be considered now? Sorry, novice here...don't know what that means.

I take it I should be receiving another rejection in the post any day now??

Eh, what the hell...bring it on, man.

Nahed.
    by Jumbo at 23:41 on 23 January 2004
    Now, come on Wordy.

You're not going to get all moody and despondent on us again are you? If you do that I'll have to break out the smilies, and then we'll all be in trouble!

John x
    by old friend at 11:02 on 25 January 2004
    Katie,

I am sure that all will join me in thanking you for being part of 'the Gang' over these last weeks. I hope that it will not be too long before you once again accept submissions.

I have not posted nor sent any work to you for a number of reasons, nor do I intend to, but it has been noticeable how the hopes and thoughts of many Members have been raised simply by your 'being there'. Thanks.

Len
    by Dee at 11:09 on 25 January 2004
    Well said, Len.

Katie, I hope you'll stay with us despite closing the book on submissions.

Dee
    x
    by Jumbo at 11:11 on 25 January 2004
    Katie

I'm with Len and Dee there.

Thanks for all the support and hope you have given us over the past few weeeks.

It's greatly appreciated.

John
    by word`s worth at 11:29 on 25 January 2004
    Jumbo...